About The SPLC

The Software Product Line Conference (SPLC) provides a forum for practitioners, researchers and educators to present and discuss the most recent ideas, innovations, trends, experiences, and concerns in software product lines and software product family engineering. Conference events include opportunities to hear industry leaders’ real-world experiences and researchers’ latest ideas, and to learn from both.

The SPLC is an international collaboration that has resulted from the merger of two former events: SPLC (which started in 2000 in the USA) and Product Family Engineering (PFE, which started in 1996 in Europe). The SPLC steering committee leads three SPLCs: SPLC-Europe (formerly PFE), sponsored by ESI; SPLC-Americas, sponsored by the SEI; and SPLC-Asia, sponsored by the Korea Software Institute.

SPLC Steering Committee Members

David Benavides, University of Seville, Spain

Hong Mei, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Antonio Ruiz-Cortés, University of Seville, Spain
Dan Hao, Peking University, China
Jan Bosch, Chalmers Univ. of Technology, Sweden
Maurice H. ter Beek, ISTI-CNR, Italy
Rick Rabiser, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Martin Becker, Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
Tewfik Ziadi, University Pierre et Marie Curie, France
Camille Salinesi, Université de Paris, France

Special Members:
Mathieu Acher, INRIA Rennes, France
Myra Cohen, Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
Tomoji Kishi, Waseda University, Japan

Klaus Schmid, University of Hildesheim, Germany

Former Members:
Stefania Gnesi, ISTI-CNR, Italy
Alessandro Fantechi, Università di Firenze, Italy
Douglas Schmidt, Vanderbilt University, USA
Linda Northrop, Software Engineering Institute, USA
Eduardo Santana de Almeida, Federal University of Bahia, Brazil
Kyo Kang, POSTECH, Korea
Dirk Muthig, Lufthansa Systems, Germany
Klaus Pohl, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
John McGregor, Software Engineering Institute/Clemson University, USA
Frank van der Linden, Philips, Netherlands
Paul Clements, Software Engineering Institute, USA
Birgit Geppert, Avaya Labs, USA
Isabel John, University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt, Germany

Hall of fame